UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 14:46:21 BST Fri, 17-Aug-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
CROWTON,CHESHIRE 0.9 170 mi (274 km) 01:01:08 BST Wed, 08-Aug-18 Map
OAKHAM,RUTLAND 1.8 92 mi (148 km) 03:56:24 BST Sat, 04-Aug-18 Map
DOWNHAM MARKET,NORFOLK 2.7 79 mi (127 km) 18:42:51 BST Thu, 02-Aug-18 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 400 mi (644 km) 01:03:08 BST Sun, 29-Jul-18 Map
EARDISTON,WORCS 0.5 124 mi (199 km) 23:18:02 BST Sat, 28-Jul-18 Map
CILCENNIN,CEREDIGION 1.0 191 mi (308 km) 06:39:35 BST Sat, 28-Jul-18 Map
SUCKLEY,WORCESTERSHIRE 1.5 119 mi (192 km) 04:58:38 BST Fri, 27-Jul-18 Map
TORRIDON,HIGHLAND 1.0 479 mi (771 km) 10:35:43 BST Thu, 26-Jul-18 Map
NORTH ALTLANTIC 2.2 698 mi (1124 km) 04:26:33 BST Wed, 25-Jul-18 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 0.6 443 mi (712 km) 05:53:27 BST Sat, 21-Jul-18 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.1 223 mi (360 km) 22:59:08 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.9 28 mi (44 km) 14:33:38 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 28 mi (44 km) 14:33:18 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.3 28 mi (45 km) 05:00:09 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.9 28 mi (45 km) 04:59:56 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
DALRY,D & G 0.2 307 mi (494 km) 03:26:07 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
LANGHOLM,D & G 0.2 283 mi (456 km) 05:04:07 BST Sun, 15-Jul-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 1.0 300 mi (483 km) 04:18:56 BST Thu, 12-Jul-18 Map
HARTLEPOOL,CO DURHAM 2.3 229 mi (369 km) 11:11:26 BST Wed, 11-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.9 27 mi (43 km) 17:03:10 BST Tue, 10-Jul-18 Map
IRISH SEA 0.5 261 mi (420 km) 03:48:57 BST Tue, 10-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 3.0 28 mi (44 km) 11:53:25 BST Thu, 05-Jul-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.7 302 mi (486 km) 03:16:39 BST Thu, 05-Jul-18 Map
SHIELDAIG,HIGHLAND 0.9 474 mi (763 km) 07:45:58 BST Mon, 02-Jul-18 Map
BARNACARRY,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 387 mi (623 km) 19:22:27 BST Fri, 29-Jun-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 27 mi (44 km) 06:54:11 BST Fri, 29-Jun-18 Map
SHEFFIELD,S YORKSHIRE 0.9 153 mi (246 km) 22:33:25 BST Thu, 28-Jun-18 Map
ORMSARY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 385 mi (620 km) 08:38:33 BST Thu, 28-Jun-18 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to Interests Page